Why Solarus - Solarus
19633
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19633,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-13.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.4,vc_responsive

Solarus is a new kind of company.

We have an important story. In fact, we have two stories to tell.

OUR BUSINESS

Our aim is to accelerate the energy transition. Together with our business partners all over the world we want to make huge impact on society and environment. The key feature to achieve our goal is our PowerCollector™

OUR PRODUCT

We develop, produce and sell hybrid solar PowerCollectors™ and integrated project solutions. Hybrid means that the PowerCollector™ combines generation of thermal (T) energy with the photovoltaic (PV) generation of electricity.

Mission & Vision

Solarus mission statement

 Our mission is to offer the most efficient means of collecting solar power to empower communities and individuals to improve their socioeconomic circumstances while minimizing their environmental impact

Solarus vision

Sunpower for the people

Solarus core values

Innovative, sustainable, dynamic and simplicity 

OUR COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE

Cost-effective proprietary C-PVT technology

 

Established partnerships

 

Customized decentralized solutions

 

 Patented technology

PAST

Our story begins in 1998 when the Research and Development wing of Vattenfall, an energy utility operating primarily in the Nordics, Germany and the Netherlands, began research into solar heat collection technologies. In 2006 this activity spun off as Solarus became the vehicle for taking the R&D product to market.

Mastering this hybrid technology was not easy. It took several years to develop a stable, market-ready product. Now, we are ready.

FUTURE

Research and development is the backbone of our success, this will not change. Solarus is continuously innovating to improve our core technology. We will continue to listen to the local, specific needs of our partners. In response Solarus will create innovative solutions.

Implementation of environmental impact mitigation schemes for our complete product lifecycle.

We commit to investigating and understanding our social footprint. As hotspots are identified we will prioritize future development and refinement of our operations to address these.

OUR PROMISE

SUNPOWER FOR THE PEOPLE

Solarus seeks to deliver on the following social and environmental objectives:

Reducing energy poverty by providing access to efficient, low-cost and environmentally sustainable electrical and thermal energy.

Addressing climate change by reducing global dependency on fossil fuel-based energy sources and increasing the use of low-carbon C-PVT technology.

Reducing exposure to local air pollution in developing countries by displacing common water heating practices that rely on the burning of coal and biomass.

Creating local employment opportunities in developing countries in manufacturing, assembly, distribution and installation.

OUR PROMISE IS OUR MOST EFFECTIVE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE.

Solarus exists within a global context.

By aligning Our Promise with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, we are sure to succeed.

With our solar solution we directly address 6 of the 17 goals.

SOLARUS IS A CERTIFIED B CORP

We are a Benefit Corporation. We do good by being good.

Creating general public benefit means contributing to a material positive impact for society and the environment. We are part of a fast growing global community of more than 1400 B Corp companies, all with this same mission. We are a for-profit organization, yet we will always consider society and the environment in balance with profit in our decision making.

PEOPLE, PLANET, PROFIT.

OUR TEAM

Francesco Mazza

“Continuous opportunity of enhancing my skills”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Francesco Mazza

Sales Engineer

 francesco@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 77302088

Joost Derks

“Like the dynamic international environment”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Joost Derks

Financial Director

joost@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 77302088

Heidi Slaats

Doing good for the people, environment and future.

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Heidi Slaats

Administrative & Purchasing Assistant

heidi@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Kees Onstein

“Become big in delivering green energy solutions”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Kees Onstein

CCO

kees@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Jacqueline Lunenborg

“Always going for the extra mile!”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Jacqueline Lunenborg

PR & Marketing Officer, Office Manager

jacqueline@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Joost Brinkman

“Accelerating the energy transition”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Joost Brinkman

Director International Accounts

joost.brinkman@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Geerd Schlangen

“Struck by the beauty of the concept”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Geerd Schlangen

Director Communications & PR

 geerd@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 651699902

Jacko D’Agnolo

“Thinking and acting differently”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Jacko D’Agnolo

COO

jacko@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Leen Zevenbergen

“Building a better world and being a force for good.

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Leen Zevenbergen

CEO

leen@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Manuel Vargas

“A dynamic, highly intellectual, challenging place”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Manuel Vargas

Solar Engineer

manuel@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Munish Katiyar

“Opportunity to experiment and learn new things”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Munish Katiyar

Solar Engineer

munish@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Paulo Costa

“Best solution for a sustainable energy supply”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Paulo Costa

Solar Engineer

paulo@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Ram Ramachandra

“Giving me the best of both worlds”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Ram Ramachandra

Project Manager

ram@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 77302088

Robert Hermkens

“Thinking in ‘what if’ instead of ‘yes but’”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Robert Hermkens

Manager Production & Manufacturing

robert@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Ron Coolen

“Business and planet, a unique combination”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Ron Coolen

Director International Business Development

ron@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Sathish Srinivasan

“Contributing on mitigation of climate change”

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Sathish Srinivasan

Solar Engineer

sathish@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Tim Zijderveld

Work with technologies to harvest energy from the sun

900px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg

Tim Zijderveld

Director Research & Development

tim@solarus.com

Call me on: +31 773020988

Rohith Guttapadu

“Creating energy harmony with breakthrough technology”

250px-Flag_of_Sweden.svg

Rohith Guttapadu

Solar Engineer

rohith@solarus.com

Call me on: +46 768290154

Ali Kurdia

“Innovative development outside the boundaries”

250px-Flag_of_Sweden.svg

Ali Kurdia

Solar Engineer

ali@solarus.com

Call me on: +46 765914559

João Gomes

“Fundamental step for the development of humanity”

250px-Flag_of_Sweden.svg

João Gomes

Research Director

joao@solarus.com

Call me on: +46 705094735

Tony Björklund

“Early stage employee, enjoying the progress made”

250px-Flag_of_Sweden.svg

Tony Björklund

Product Development Specialist

tony@solarus.com

Call me on: +46 2682000

Diogo Cabral

“Specialize in solar energy”

250px-Flag_of_Sweden.svg

Diogo Cabral

Solar Engineer

diogo@solarus.com

Call me on: +46 2682000

david

“Make a difference in the world”

Flag_of_South_Africa.svg

David Fortune

Sales Engineer

david@solarus.com

Call me on: +27 212860819

Kim Whitmore

“Paving the way to a cleaner community”

Flag_of_South_Africa.svg

Kim Whitmore

Finance Manager

kim@solarus.com

Call me on: +27 212860819

Sami

“Making a difference to everyone we touch”

Flag_of_South_Africa.svg

Sam

Solar Engineer

sam@solarus.com

Call me on: +27 212860819

Henning Brand

“Fundamental step for the development of humanity”

Flag_of_South_Africa.svg

Henning Brand

Business Development Manager

henning@solarus.com

Call me on: +27 212860819

Miles Oates

“Making a difference to everyone we touch”

Flag_of_South_Africa.svg

Miles Oates

Director Solarus South Africa

miles@solarus.com

Call me on: +27 212860819

Narasimman Sami

“Enrich values in people’s lives”

290px-Flag_of_India.svg

Narasimman Sami

Business Development Executive

narasimman@solarus.com

Call me on: +91 9994575519

Want to join our team?

BOARD MEMBERS

Göran Lundgren

Göran Lundgren

Chairman

Extensive international energy experience with both Vattenfall and ABB

Catharina Ringborg

Catharina Ringborg

Board Member

Senior consultant to the International Energy Agency (IEA) in Paris and international experience with ABB

Robert Beens

Robert Beens

Board Member

General Manager of StartPage/Ixquick

Paulo Bello

Paulo Bellini Bello

Board Member

Managing Partner at ForestEffect Fund

Alexander Ostapishin

Alexander Ostapishin

Board Member

Actively in business since 1994.

Investments in the field of food trading, Industrial real estate and renewable energy.

Managing Partner of NASA Holding BV. Member of the Board of TGC Group of companies (part of PPF group). Member of the Board of Banex group.

Winner OF